Anthony Norman, Pablo Laucerica, Micaela Lamas, More Join Cast of Dear Evan Hansen Tour June 21 | Playbill

National Tour News Anthony Norman, Pablo Laucerica, Micaela Lamas, More Join Cast of Dear Evan Hansen Tour June 21

The national tour of the Tony-winning musical kicks off its fourth year in Boise, Idaho.

Anthony Norman, Pablo Laucerica, and Micaela Lamas

The fourth year of the North American tour of the Tony-winning musical Dear Evan Hansen begins June 21 at the BSU Morrison Center in Boise, Idaho.

Anthony Norman steps into the title role of the high school student whose lie spins out of control. Also joining the company are Coleen Sexton as Heidi Hansen, Lili Thomas as Cynthia Murphy, Pablo Laucerica as Jared Kleinman, and Micaela Lamas as Alana Beck.

READ: Stranger Things Star Gaten Matarazzo Will Return to Broadway in Dear Evan Hansen

John Hemphill, Nikhil Saboo, and Alaina Anderson continue with the tour, with Hemphill and Saboo as Larry Murphy and Connor Murphy, respectively, and Anderson, formerly the Alana/Zoe cover, taking over the role of Zoe Murphy full-time.

The company also includes Jeffrey Cornelius as the Evan alternate and understudies Valeria Ceballos, Ian Coursey, Reese Sebastian Diaz, Gillian Jackson Han, Isabel Santiago, Daniel Robert Sulivan, Kelsey Venter, and Pierce Wheeler.

Dear Evan Hansen launched its first North American tour at the Buell Theatre in Denver, Colorado, in October 2018. The tour relaunched December 7, 2021, in Greensboro, North Carolina, with Stephen Christopher Anthony returning as Evan Hansen.

Dear Evan Hansen reopened its Broadway production December 11, 2020, following the pandemic shutdown. The hit production features a score by the Tony- and Oscar-winning songwriting team of Benj Pasek and Justin Paul (Dogfight, A Christmas Story), a book by Tony winner Steven Levenson (tick, tick...BOOM! movie), choreography by Danny Mefford (Fun Home), and direction by multiple Tony nominee Michael Greif (Rent, Next to Normal, If/Then). The Broadway production will end its run this fall.

The musical also features scenic design by David Korins, projection design by Peter Nigrini, costume design by Emily Rebholz, lighting design by Japhy Weideman, sound design by Nevin Steinberg, and hair design by David Brian Brown. Music supervision, orchestrations, and additional arrangements are by Alex Lacamoire. Ben Cohn is the associate music supervisor. Vocal arrangements and additional arrangements are by Justin Paul. Casting is by Tara Rubin Casting's Kevin Metzger-Timson.

Dear Evan Hansen began previews at the Music Box November 14, 2016, prior to an official opening December 4. The musical was nominated for nine 2017 Tony Awards, winning six: Best Musical, Best Book of a Musical, Best Original Score, Best Actor in a Leading Role in a Musical (Ben Platt), Best Featured Actress in a Leading Role in a Musical (Rachel Bay Jones), and Best Orchestrations.

For the current tour itinerary, visit


Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting with your ad blocker.
Thank you!