Nye (London, National Theatre (Olivier), 2024) | Playbill




From campaigning at the coalfield to leading the battle to create the NHS, Aneurin ‘Nye’ Bevan is often referred to as the politician with greatest influence on our country without ever being Prime Minister.

Confronted with death, Nye’s deepest memories lead him on a mind-bending journey back through his life; from childhood to mining underground, Parliament and fights with Churchill in an epic Welsh fantasia.

Directed by Rufus Norris
Scenic Design by Vicki Mortimer
Costume Design by Kinnetia Isidore
Lighting Design by Paul Constable
Choreography by Steven Hoggett and Jess Williams
Music Composed by Will Stuart
Sound Design by Donato Wharton
Projection Design by Driscoll

Cast Includes Michael Sheen, Remy Beasley, Matthew Bulgo, Dyfan Dwyfor, Roger Evans, Ross Foley, Jon Furlong, Daniel Hawksford, Bea Holland, Stephanie Jacob, Kezrena James, Tony Jayawardena, Michael Keane, Nicholas Khan, Rebecca Killick, Oliver Llewellyn-Jenkins, Mark Matthews, Rhodri Meilir, Ashley Mejri, Lee Mengo, David Monteith, Mali O'Donnell, Sara Otung, Sharon Small


Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting playbill.com with your ad blocker.
Thank you!