Vineyard Theatre to Honor Tony Winner Billy Crudup at 40th Anniversary Gala | Playbill

Benefits and Galas Vineyard Theatre to Honor Tony Winner Billy Crudup at 40th Anniversary Gala

The evening will feature appearances by Ann Harada, Michael R. Jackson, Sam Rockwell, and many more.

Billy Crudup, Ann Harada, Michael R. Jackson, and Sam Rockwell

Vineyard Theatre has its initial line-up of performers and speakers for its 40th Anniversary Gala which will honor Tony winner Billy Crudup. Set to be held February 13 at The Edison Ballroom, the evening will also raise a toast to Vineyard Board of Directors Chair Ken Greiner and Walk Tall Girl Productions President and Founder Marcia Pendelton.

Making appearances at the event will be Veanne Cox, Stephanie D'Abruzzo, Brandon Victor Dixon, Colman Domingo, Victor Garber, Ann Harada, David Harbour, Holly Hunter, Michael R. Jackson, Sam Rockwell, Deirdre O'Connell, Tina Satter, Emily Skinner, and Paula Vogel

Leigh Silverman (Harry ClarkeSuffs) will direct the evening, featuring musical direction by Dan Lipton (The Last Ship).Selections from the Vineyard's upcoming production of White Girl in Danger, and a previously unproduced song from the upcoming Broadway musical New York, New York will be performed with additional performers to be announced at a later date. 

The gala will kick off with a cocktail reception, followed by a dinner, an auction, and live performances. Through the event, the Vineyard raises support for its 40th Season, its Good Neighbor ticket accessibility program, and its Fair Pay Initiative.

Serving on the Gala Host Committee are The Broadway Exchange/Sue Marks, Ken and Rande Greiner, Annette Stover and Richard Feiner, Anne-Cecilie Engell Speyer, John Barrie and Betsy Smith, Mark Lerner and Steven Frank, Kathleen and Henry Chalfant, Jimmy Kimmel and Molly McNearney, Bobby Freeman, David Schwartz, Ruth and Stephen Hendel, Julia Vitullo-Martin, Salman Al-Rashid, Signature Bank and CAA.

Ketel One will serve as the gala's liquor sponsor in partnership with Colman Domingo for Diageo. The event is sponsored by the Blatvatnik Family Foundation.



Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting with your ad blocker.
Thank you!