Meet the Cohort for the 2024 Edition of The 24 Hour Plays: Nationals | Playbill

Industry News Meet the Cohort for the 2024 Edition of The 24 Hour Plays: Nationals

The program is a rigorous intensive where emerging theatre artists on both sides of the curtain join a weeklong professional development initiative.

The 24 Hour Plays: Nationals are back, again in partnership with The Sands College of Performing Arts at Pace University. Now in its 13th year, the cohort for the weeklong professional development initiative has been announced. Made of of a variety of early-career theatre artists, The 24 Hour Plays: Nationals will take place July 15-22.

The 24 Hour Plays: Nationals is a rigorous intensive where a group of 51 emerging actors, directors, playwrights, composers, producers, designers, and stage managers participate in intensive workshops, industry panel discussions, and their own Off-Broadway production of The 24 Hour Plays. The 24 Hour Plays: Nationals are produced by Jake Beckhard and Serena Berman.

"We are thrilled to enter the second year of our partnership with Pace University's Sands College of Performing Arts, which has been instrumental in helping us maintain and grow our home for early-career artists,” said Beckhard and Berman. "In a year where alumni of the Nationals program received Oscar, Tony, and Drama Desk nominations, it's even more clear that our work to validate, enfranchise, and connect these artists to each other is essential.”

The 2024 cohort will include actors Anna Aubry, Julen Barini-Brown, Nora Canaday, Cyrus Carillo, Brandon Darcel, Sarah Grace Goldman, Nadel Henville, Miranda Hall Jiménez, Noelle Johnson, Coco McNeil, Katharine Means, Aida Mohamed, Michela Murray, Sammy Pignalosa, Sophia Radix, Brandon Richards, Leanne Rooney, Rebecca Salzhauer, Sam Sherman, Aubrey Tierney, Steven Vargas, Peren Yesilyurt, Kayla Zanakis, and Tarek Ziad; directors Jasmine A. Mitchell, Samantha Toy Ozeas, Frances Rippy, Bibiana Torres, Anastasia Webb, and Kate Willard; playwrights Christian Flynn, Ruby Gibson, BT Hayes, Elliot Lewis, Salwa Meghjee, and william o'neal ii; composer Kevin Park; producers Lauren Linsey, Annaleise Loxton, and Kavin Moore; stage managers Mackenzie Black, Lexey Glouberman, Cindy Jemas, Annabelle Lamb, Gavin Petersen, and Damayanti Wallace; and designers Lani Boschulte, Ethan Feil, Mollie Leckrone, Brie Leftwich, and Malena Logan.

Participants will take part in workshops and panel discussions with professionals from all corners of the industry. Previous panelists have included Melis Aker, Will Arbery, Annie Baker, Jocelyn Bioh, Renee Blinkwolt, Isabella Byrd, Michael Cassara, Claire Danes, dots, Rachel Dratch, Jesse Eisenberg, J. Holtham, Lucas Hnath, Marin Ireland, Russell G. Jones, Julia Jordan, Hansol Jung, Thomas Kail, David Krumholtz, Warren Leight, David Lindsay-Abaire, Martyna Majok, Aasif Mandvi, Victor Malana Maog, Lou Moreno, Denis O’Hare, Austin Pendleton, Theresa Rebeck, Elizabeth Rodriguez, Christopher Shinn, Leigh Silverman, Rachel Sussman, Liesl Tommy, and many more.

Today’s Most Popular News:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting with your ad blocker.
Thank you!