Tour of Disney's Frozen Welcomes New Cast Members | Playbill

National Tour News Tour of Disney's Frozen Welcomes New Cast Members

The company is led by Caroline Bowman as Elsa and Lauren Nicole Chapman as Anna.

Preston Perez

The national tour of the Disney musical Frozen, which is currently playing the Bass Hall in Fort Worth, Texas, has welcomed several new cast members.

New to the company are Preston Perez as Hans, Annie Piper Braverman and Emma Origenes alternating as Young Anna, and Savannah Lumar, who joins current cast member Erin Choi alternating as Young Elsa.

The cast is led by Caroline Bowman as Elsa and Lauren Nicole Chapman as Anna with Jeremy Davis as Olaf, Dominic Dorset as Kristoff, Evan Duff as Weselton, and Collin Baja and Dan Plehal alternating as Sven. (Jeremy Morse plays Weselton through October 22.)

Frozen also features Alicia Albright, Belinda Allyn, Kate Bailey, Jack Brewer, Kristen Smith Davis, C.K. Edwards, Michael Everett, Natalie Goodin, Michael Allan Haggerty, Zach Hess, Tyler Jimenez, Hannah Jewel Kohn, Dustin Layton, Adrianna Rose Lyons, Alexander Mendoza, Kyle Lamar Mitchell, Tony Neidenbach, Jessie Peltier, Renée Reid, Gretel Scarlett, Sammy Schechter, Brian Steven Shaw, Nick Silverio, Daniel Switzer, Natalie Wisdom, and Peli Naomi Woods.

Based on the 2013 animated Disney film, Frozen features music and lyrics by Kristen Anderson-Lopez and Robert Lopez and a book by Jennifer Lee. The musical opened on Broadway in March 2018, earning Tony Award nominations for Best Musical, Best Book, and Best Original Score. The Broadway production announced in May 2020 that it would not reopen post-pandemic. The London production officially opened September 8, 2021.

Read Reviews for London's Frozen, Starring Samantha Barks and Stephanie McKeon

Frozen is directed by Michael Grandage, with choreography by Rob Ashford, scenic and costume design by Christopher Oram, lighting design by Natasha Katz, sound design by Peter Hylenski, video design by Finn Ross, puppet design by Michael Curry, hair design by David Brian Brown, makeup design by Anne Ford-Coates, special effects design by Jeremy Chernick, and casting by The Telsey Office's Rachel Hoffman and Laura Wade.

Stephen Oremus is music supervisor and creates vocal, incidental, and dance arrangements. He is joined on the music team by orchestrator Dave Metzger, executive music producer Chris Montan, additional dance arranger David Chase, and music director Faith Seetoo.

For the current touring itinerary, click here.

See Photos of Disney's North American Tour of Frozen

Today’s Most Popular News:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting with your ad blocker.
Thank you!