Complete Cast Announced for 25th Anniversary Tour of Chicago | Playbill

National Tour News Complete Cast Announced for 25th Anniversary Tour of Chicago

The non-Equity tour will launch in October in Utica, New York.

Casting has been announced for the 25th anniversary tour of the Tony-winning revival of Chicago, set to begin October 4 in Utica, New York, at the Stanley Theatre.

The non-Equity production will subsequently play engagements in Florida, Georgia, Texas, Wisconsin, Michigan, Tennessee, California, and more. Visit for the current touring itinerary.

The cast will be led by Katie Frieden as Roxie Hart, Logan Floyd as Velma Kelly, Jeff Brooks as Billy Flynn, Christina Wells as Matron “Mama” Morton, Brian Kalinowski as Amos Hart, and G.A. James as Mary Sunshine.

The ensemble includes Michelle Attardo, Lincoln Belford, Cate Benioff, Megan Campbell, Tony Carrubba, Jess DiForte, Robert Garris Aka Shapiro, Ed Gotthelf, Jasmine Janae, Tal Kedem, Liz Lester, Chase McFadden, Sammy Tuchman, Asher Van Meter, Jordan Vasquez, and Evy Vaughan.

With a book by Fred Ebb and Bob Fosse, music by John Kander, and lyrics by Ebb, the revival of Chicago, which continues at Broadway's Ambassador Theatre, won six 1977 Tony Awards, including Best Revival of a Musical.

The Broadway revival is directed by Walter Bobbie with choreography in the style of Fosse by Ann Reinking, set design by John Lee Beatty, costume design by William Ivey Long, lighting design by  Ken Billington, and sound design by Scott Lehrer. The supervising musical director is Robert Billig with orchestrations by Ralph Burns and music direction by Cameron Blake Kinnear. Casting is by Stewart/Whitley.

The tour will feature a re-creation of the Broadway production directed by Tânia Nardini with a recreation of the Broadway choreography by Gary Chryst.

Apex Touring produces.

Today’s Most Popular News:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting with your ad blocker.
Thank you!