Bernadette Peters, Billy Porter, More to Perform at 75th Annual Tony Awards | Playbill

Tony Awards Bernadette Peters, Billy Porter, More to Perform at 75th Annual Tony Awards

Original cast members from Broadway's Spring Awakening will also be on hand for the June 12 ceremony.

Bernadette Peters and Billy Porter

The 75th Annual Tony Awards, set to broadcast on Paramount+ and CBS June 12, will feature special performances from Bernadette Peters and Billy Porter, The New York City Gay Men's Chorus, and original cast members from Broadway's Spring Awakening. The ceremony will also feature performances from Tony-nominated productions A Strange LoopCompanyGirl From the North CountryMJMr. Saturday NightThe Music ManParadise Square, and SIX: The Musical.

They join a previously announced roster of stars set to make special appearances during the ceremony, including Utkarsh Ambudkar, Skylar Astin, Zach Braff, Danielle Brooks, Danny Burstein, Len Cariou, RuPaul Charles, Jessica Chastain, Lilli Cooper, Bryan Cranston, Wilson Cruz, Colman Domingo, Anthony Edwards, Cynthia Erivo, Raúl Esparza, Laurence Fishburne, Andrew Garfield, Renée Elise Goldsberry, Tony Goldwyn, David Alan Grier, Marcia Gay Harden, Vanessa Hudgens, Jennifer Hudson, Samuel L. Jackson, Nathan Lane, Telly Leung, Judith Light, Josh Lucas, Gaten Matarazzo, Ruthie Ann Miles, Patina Miller, Lin-Manuel Miranda, Bebe Neuwirth, Kelli O’Hara, Sarah Paulson, Jeremy Pope, LaTanya Richardson Jackson, Chita Rivera, Tony Shalhoub, Phillipa Soo, Sarah Silverman, George Takei, Aaron Tveit, Adrienne Warren, Patrick Wilson, and Bowen Yang.

The Tony Awards: Act One—hosted by Emmy winners Darren Criss and Julianne Hough—will kick off the evening at 7 PM ET with an hour of exclusive content streaming live on Paramount+ that will feature performances and the presentation of several honors. The three-hour The 75th Annual Tony Awards—hosted by Oscar winner Ariana DeBose—will follow at 8 PM ET on CBS, also streaming live and on demand on Paramount+.

2022 Tony honorees include Angela Lansbury, who will receive the Special Tony Award for Lifetime Achievement in the Theatre; Robert E. Wankel, receiving the Isabelle Stevenson Tony Award; James C. Nicola, receiving a Special Tony Award; Chicago's Court Theatre, receiving the Regional Theatre Tony Award; and Asian American Performers Action Coalition, Broadway For All, Emily Grishman, Feinstein's/54 Below, and United Scenic Artists Local 829, each receiving a Tony Honor.

The American Theatre Wing’s Tony Awards are presented by The Broadway League and the American Theatre Wing. Ricky Kirshner and Glenn Weiss are executive producers for White Cherry Entertainment. Weiss will serve as director.

For information on tickets to the Tony Awards, visit For more Tony Awards coverage, visit

Today’s Most Popular News:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting with your ad blocker.
Thank you!