Andrew Barth Feldman, Sarah Hyland to Join Little Shop of Horrors Off-Broadway | Playbill

Off-Broadway News Andrew Barth Feldman, Sarah Hyland to Join Little Shop of Horrors Off-Broadway

Some Like It Hot Tony nominee Kevin Del Aguila will also join the Howard Ashman-Alan Menken musical.

Some new faces are headed to Skid Row this summer—Andrew Barth Feldman (Dear Evan Hansen) and Sarah Hyland (Modern Family) will step into the roles of Seymour and Audrey in Off-Broadway's Little Shop of Horrors May 28. Also joining the company will be Some Like It Hot Tony nominee Kevin Del Aguila, succeeding Stephen DeRosa as Mr. Mushnik beginning May 14.

Feldman and Hyland will succeed current stars Corbin Bleu, who returned to the company as Seymour after starring in the production opposite Constance Wu last year; and two-time RuPaul's Drag Race winner Jinkx Monsoon, who is the first drag queen to play Audrey in a major production of the Howard Ashman-Alan Menken musical. Bleu and Monsoon will depart the production May 26. 

The current cast of Little Shop of Horrors also features James Carpinello as Orin Scrivello, Aaron Arnell Harrington as The Voice of Audrey II, Tiffany Renee Thompson as Ronnette, Morgan Ashley Bryant as Crystal, and Khadija Sankoh as Chiffon plus Camryn Hampton, Michael Iannucci, Weston Chandler Long, Jeff Sears, Teddy Yudain, Zakiya Baptiste, Noel MacNeal, Johnny Newcomb, and Christine Wanda. Major Attaway (Aladdin) will take over as The Voice of Audrey II July 8.

Previous players in the roles of Seymour and Audrey have included Jonathan Groff, Tammy Blanchard, Jeremy Jordan, Lena Hall, Maude Apatow, Gideon Glick, Rob McClure, Skylar Astin, Conrad Ricamora, Matt Doyle, Darren Criss, and Evan Rachel Wood.

The Off-Broadway revival resumed its run September 21, 2021, after temporarily closing in March 2020 due to the pandemic.

Directed by Tony winner Michael Mayer, the revival opened in October 2019. The creative team for the Howard Ashman-Alan Menken musical also includes choreographer Ellenore Scott, scenic designer Julian Crouch, lighting designer Bradley King, costume designer Tom Broecker, sound designer Jessica Paz, puppet designer Nicholas Mahon, original puppet designer Martin P. Robinson, hair and makeup designer Tommy Kurzman, music supervisor, orchestrator, and arranger Will Van Dyke, and casting director Jim Carnahan. Puppets are by Monkey Boys Productions.

General management is by Live Wire Theatrical/Chris Aniello, and production stage management is by Sara Sahin.


Today’s Most Popular News:

Blocking belongs
on the stage,
not on websites.

Our website is made possible by
displaying online advertisements to our visitors.

Please consider supporting us by
whitelisting with your ad blocker.
Thank you!